==================================================================================================
Upgrade from 1.3.x to 1.4
==================================================================================================
The upgrade from 1.3.x to 1.4 should be managed by the db/upgrade.php file for the LAMP stacks.
There are some changes to the block tables so please check the db/upgrade.php file before you
start the upgrade process.
If in doubt or in trouble remove and reinstall the block.
Check the new settings before you start using the block.

==================================================================================================
Upgrade from 1.0.x to 1.2
==================================================================================================
To upgrade from 1.0.x version to 1.2 version please reinstall the block 
by first deleting the old one and then installing the new one.

Here is the procedure:

***************************************************************************
NOTE: 
***************************************************************************
This procedure removes every previous instances of the block in all courses 
where it has been added. Please perform these steps when upgrading.
***************************************************************************


- Access as administrator and go to the front page.

- Click on Modules > Blocks > Manage blocks in the Site Administration Block.

- Delete Notifications block.

- Delete the folder MOODLE_ROOT/blocks/moodle_notifications

- Copy the folder notifications to MOODLE_ROOT/blocks/
	NOTE: The folder name has changed in the 1.2 version. The moodle_notification name
	was used as database tables naming convention but it was too long in the moodle 2.3 
	installations. To keep things clean and consistent the every "block_moodle_notifications" 
	occurrence has been replaced with "block_notifications". 
	That's why the new folder is now named notifications. 
	This should not change anymore and I apologize for any trouble it may
	cause you.

- Go back to the front page and click on Notifications in the Site Administration Block.

- At this point the tables are going to be recreated and the new block is going to be installed. 

==================================================================================================
